Rhythm Africa to debut on April Fool’s day

This April Fool’s Day, Africa and the African Diaspora will not be fooled because Rhythm Africa will surely bring the party to town from the City Beautiful as its test transmission goes live globally.

Lovers of African music are advised to bookmark www.rhythmafrica.us and wake up to the launch of Rhythm Africa, a new digital radio station, on 1 April 2017 at 1am EST/ 6am Nigeria/ 7am South Africa/ 5am United Kingdom.

Mobile apps will be ready for download from the Apple App Store and Google Play on a later date. Therefore, lovers of African music should “like” the Facebook page of Rhythm Africa and be the first to know when the apps are ready for download.

Weekly line-up is as follows:

Rhythm Sunrise: When the cock crows at dawn, Africa is inspired with the melody that swells the spirit.  

Time: 12am – 1am EST

Repeat: 6am – 7am EST

Rush, Africa: Out the door and hitting the asphalt, this is a great company that wheels the motherland.

Time: 1am – 6am EST

Repeat: 3pm EST and 8pm EST

Afro Mix: All work and no play? Nope! Enjoy pleasurable rhythm that excites and winds down the day.

Time: 7am – 11am EST

Twilight Beats: Lounging while nature teases

Time: 11am – 3pm EST

Afro Jazz

Time: 8pm – 12am EST

Saturday

Legend: A cascade of nostalgic rhythm.  

Time: 12am – 2am EST

Repeat: 6am – 8am EST

Mzansi Tempo: A perfect mix of old and new schools with multitude of genres that ginger the soul.

Time: 2am – 4am EST

Repeat: 8am – 10am EST

Music and a famous African: Confluence of a beautiful mind where music meets another form of artistry.

Time: 4am – 6am EST (Sport Edition)

Repeat: 10am – 12pm EST

Unleashed!: An act’s soothing rhythm permeating Africa’s natural beatitude uninterrupted.

Time: 12pm – 1pm EST

Gbedu Quarters: Delightful ensemble of afrobeat.

Time: 1pm – 3pm EST

2 Kings: Explosive rhythmic mix of laughter and cosmopolitan African beats

Time: 3pm – 5pm EST

Afro Mix Weekend Deluxe: Pleasurable rhythm that excites and winds down the day

Time: 5pm – 12am EST

Sunday

Hallelujah, Africa:  A scintillating praise and worship program featuring African gospel music of all genres.

Time: 12am – 2am EST

Repeat: 6am – 8am EST and 10am – 12pm EST

Music and a famous African: Confluence of a beautiful mind where music meets another form of artistry.

Time: 2am – 4am EST

Repeat: 8am – 10am EST and 3pm – 5pm EST

I’m Q!: An American Discovers Africa through Music

Time: 12pm – 1pm EST

2 Kings: Explosive rhythmic mix of laughter and cosmopolitan African beats

Time: 1pm – 3pm EST (Repeat)

Afro Mix Weekend Deluxe: Pleasurable rhythm that excites and winds down the day

Time: 5pm – 12am EST

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*